Back to top  
Text size

Bud Dalton

About this activity

Gardening and outdoor crafts and activities in the Community Allotment space at Rawthorpe and Dalton Library. Located opposite Dalton Baptist Church. Take advantage of this fantastic community resource to get outdoors and active. You can help it grow and get involved in securing it for the future, having your say on how it can best be used for the benefit of the local community.
Watch out for special events and workshops on site with activities for children during school holidays.

Contacts

Growing works


Dates and venues

  • Friday 24 August 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 31 August 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 7 September 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 14 September 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 21 September 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 28 September 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 5 October 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 12 October 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 19 October 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 26 October 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 2 November 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 9 November 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 16 November 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 23 November 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 30 November 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 7 December 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 14 December 2018 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 4 January 2019 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 11 January 2019 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 18 January 2019 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 25 January 2019 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 1 February 2019 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 8 February 2019 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 15 February 2019 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 22 February 2019 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 1 March 2019 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge
  • Friday 8 March 2019 - 10:00am - 12:30pm, Free of charge

Further information

Documents

Themes

Art, crafts and hobbies Art and craft-related items, including exhibitions, sales and workshops. Also, hobbies like modelling and collecting.
Children up to age 12 (including family events) Events for children of various age groups up to 12, although there may be some overlap with our Young people theme.
Health issues and well-being Various health and carer events, and events and activities for people with health problems or who are less able. Also events specifically designed to promote well-being.
Kirklees Libraries Events take place in libraries around Kirklees - please click on the link under Further Information for a full list and online booking.
Learning and interest Events related to education and careers, as well as learning for fun. Also, talks, guided walks, and events of historical or other interest.

Share this page