Back to top  
Text size

Plant sales at Marsden Moor

About this activity

The plant sale runs every Friday from 10:30am until 2:30. They run between March and October but please check the website under Further Information for more details. Browse a selection of home-grown plants and help care for our fantastic moorland landscape.

All of the plants available for sale have been lovingly grown and tended to by volunteers, to help care for the 2300 hectares of moorland that makes up the Marsden estate.

All the money raised from the plant sales will help the rangers continue their work restoring the moors from a series of fires over the last two years, as well as reducing future fire risk and helping wildlife to thrive.

Please click on the link under Further Information for more details.

Contacts

National Trust Marsden Moor Estate Office

The Old Goods Yard Station Road, Marsden, Huddersfield, HD7 6DH

01484 847016

Dates and venues

  • Friday 25 June 2021 - 10:30am - 2:30pm,
  • Friday 16 July 2021 - 10:30am - 2:30pm,
  • Friday 23 July 2021 - 10:30am - 2:30pm,
  • Friday 30 July 2021 - 10:30am - 2:30pm,
  • Friday 6 August 2021 - 10:30am - 2:30pm,
  • Friday 13 August 2021 - 10:30am - 2:30pm,
  • Friday 20 August 2021 - 10:30am - 2:30pm,
  • Friday 27 August 2021 - 10:30am - 2:30pm,
  • Sunday 29 August 2021 - 10:30am - 3:30pm,
  • Friday 3 September 2021 - 10:30am - 3:30pm,
  • Friday 17 September 2021 - 10:30am - 2:30pm,
  • Friday 24 September 2021 - 10:30am - 2:30pm,
  • Friday 1 October 2021 - 10:30am - 2:30pm,

Further information

Documents

Themes

Art, crafts and hobbies Art and craft-related items, including exhibitions, sales and workshops. Also, hobbies like modelling and collecting.
Charity and fundraising Events designed to raise money for charity - volunteer helpers are often welcome.