Back to top  
Text size

Memories of the Mills Exhibition (Marsden)

About this activity

An exhibition of artworks exploring the history of the textile mills in Marsden, including local contemporary textile artists and designers. Combining audio interviews from people who worked in the mills, the exhibition offers a unique perspective of the people and industry that played a crucial part in the village’s history.

Enjoy Art Gallery is open from 10am-3pm from Thursday to Saturday.

Covid guidelines are in place limiting the number of visitors at any one time, hand-sanitising stations etc.

This activity has been submitted to the programme and is not being delivered by the WOVEN team. Please get in touch with Enjoy Art Gallery directly if you need more information.

Contacts

Woven in Kirklees


Dates and venues

  • Saturday 5 June 2021 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Monday 7 June 2021 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Thursday 10 June 2021 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Friday 11 June 2021 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Saturday 12 June 2021 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Thursday 17 June 2021 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Friday 18 June 2021 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Saturday 19 June 2021 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Thursday 24 June 2021 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Friday 25 June 2021 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Saturday 26 June 2021 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,

Further information

Documents

Themes

Art, crafts and hobbies Art and craft-related items, including exhibitions, sales and workshops. Also, hobbies like modelling and collecting.
Learning and interest Events related to education and careers, as well as learning for fun. Also, talks, guided walks, and events of historical or other interest.