Back to top  
Text size

Heads and Tales - exhibition by Mick Kirkby-Geddes

About this activity

Exhibition runs till June 18th. 10am to 3pm Monday to Saturday (closed Friday).
(Please check Thursday bank holiday opening)
Metal sculptor Mick Kirkby-Geddes’s big revelation occurred at art college in Leeds when his materials budget ran out and he had to be more resourceful and use scrap metals. Now, 28 years later, as a professional sculptor he still primarily uses junk metal, welding it together with new metal and a touch of humour to give it a new life.

The unique shapes are often the starting point and will often dictate what his pieces will become; garden shears become a birds beak, a helmet becomes a tortoise shell or the belly of an animal.

Please click on the link under Further Information for more details.

Organiser

Contacts

Globe Arts Studio

01484 842887

Dates and venues

  • Wednesday 18 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Thursday 19 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Saturday 21 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Monday 23 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Tuesday 24 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Wednesday 25 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Thursday 26 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Saturday 28 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Monday 30 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Tuesday 31 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Wednesday 1 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Thursday 2 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Saturday 4 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm, *Please check Thursday bank holiday opening.
  • Monday 6 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Tuesday 7 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Wednesday 8 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Thursday 9 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Saturday 11 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Monday 13 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Tuesday 14 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Wednesday 15 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Thursday 16 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Saturday 18 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,

Further information

Documents

Themes

Art, crafts and hobbies Art and craft-related items, including exhibitions, sales and workshops. Also, hobbies like modelling and collecting.