Back to top  
Text size

Inkerwoven textile-related print exhibition (Slaithwaite)

About this activity

Exhibition runs till June 4th. 10am to 3pm Monday to Saturday (closed Friday).

(Please check Thursday bank holiday opening.)

INKERS is a group of contemporary Yorkshire printmakers who have been working together to collaborate, to exhibit and to design creative projects since 2000.

They will be exhibiting here at Globe Arts from Tuesday 3rd May, until Saturday 4th June 2022.

“We each have very different creative interests, and use a wide range of techniques, but we are united by a fascination with the potential of printmaking to explore and realise our ideas.

Creating new art in response to gallery and museum collections has always excited us and so we have relished this opportunity to explore the hidden treasures of the Textile Archive and to make new works in print to celebrate and promote Bradford’s rich textile heritage.

Please click on the link under Further Information for more details.

Organiser

Contacts

Globe Arts Studio

01484 842887

Dates and venues

  • Wednesday 18 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Thursday 19 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Saturday 21 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Monday 23 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Tuesday 24 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Wednesday 25 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Thursday 26 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Saturday 28 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Monday 30 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Tuesday 31 May 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Wednesday 1 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,
  • Thursday 2 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm, *Please check Thursday bank holiday opening.
  • Saturday 4 June 2022 - 10:00am - 3:00pm,

Further information

Documents

Themes

Art, crafts and hobbies Art and craft-related items, including exhibitions, sales and workshops. Also, hobbies like modelling and collecting.