Back to top  
Text size

Becalmed – An exhibition by Sue Baker Kenton

About this activity

‘Becalmed’ opens to the public on 26th September at Unit 2 in the Piazza shopping centre and runs until 31st October. It showcases prints by Sue Baker Kenton who is based in Buckinghamshire and works out of Leicester Print Workshop. Her striking and expressive etchings focus on the figure, with human faces as a recurring motif. Rooted in observational drawing, her large scale prints evolve over time in a considered and reflective way, ‘where time working from direct observation becomes integral to how the subject reveals itself.’

The exhibition is open on Tuesdays, Fridays and Saturdays from 11.00am to 4.00pm.

Unit 2, Piazza Centre, Princess Alexandra Walk, Huddersfield HD1 2RS

Please click on the link under Further Information for more details.

Contacts

West Yorkshire Print Workshop

75a Huddersfield Road, Mirfield, WF14 8AT

01924 497646

Dates and venues

  • Tuesday 29 September 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,
  • Thursday 1 October 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,
  • Friday 2 October 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,
  • Saturday 3 October 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,
  • Tuesday 6 October 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,
  • Friday 9 October 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,
  • Saturday 10 October 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,
  • Tuesday 13 October 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,
  • Friday 16 October 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,
  • Saturday 17 October 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,
  • Tuesday 20 October 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,
  • Friday 23 October 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,
  • Saturday 24 October 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,
  • Tuesday 27 October 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,
  • Friday 30 October 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,
  • Saturday 31 October 2020 - 11:00am - 4:00pm,

Further information

Documents

Themes

Art, crafts and hobbies Art and craft-related items, including exhibitions, sales and workshops. Also, hobbies like modelling and collecting.

Share this page