Back to top  
Text size
Search local organisations

 

Looking for local groups? You can find over 2,500 local community organisations in our directory.

This search only finds exact matches, so one key word, or two consecutive words, usually works best.

For search tips please see Search Help

Want to promote your group? Register now

Organisations in category:

Museum services

7 results found

Bagshaw Museum

Admission free. Visiting groups should book Our Spring/Summer opening times are as follows: April – 31st August Saturday and Sunday 12noon - 5pm Tuesday to Thursday 11am - 5pm Bank Holidays 11am -...

Bagshaw Museum website bagshaw.museum@kirklees.gov.uk 01924 324765

Castle Hill and the Victoria Tower

Victoria Tower Opening Hours 2018 Open 12noon to 4.30pm Open every Sat/Sun from: 8th Sept to 21st Oct October Half term holidays: 27th Oct to 4th Nov (open every day) Christmas Holidays:- 11am...

julian.brown@kirklees.gov.uk 07870 570914

Dewsbury Museum

DEWSBURY MUSEUM IS CLOSED PERMANENTLY FROM SUNDAY 6TH NOVEMBER 2016. ENQUIRIES TO museumsandgalleries@kirklees.gov.uk or 01484 223210 Located in Crow Nest Park, Dewsbury Museum is the oldest of Kirklees'...

Dewsbury Museum website dewsbury.museum@kirklees.gov.uk 01924 324766

Kirklees Image Archive

200,000 negatives and photographic prints from 1865 onwards, on a wide range of subjects, throughout Kirklees. Over 60,000 images have been digitised and are available via our website. The archive is being...

Kirklees Image Archive website image.archive@kirklees.gov.uk 01484 223210

Oakwell Hall and Oakwell Hall Country Park

Winter Opening Hours from 1st October until 31st March: Oakwell Hall - Saturday & Sunday 12noon to 4pm. Tuesday to Thursday in Kirklees school holidays 12noon - 4pm Oakwell Hall is available for pre-booked...

Oakwell Hall and Oakwell Hall Country Park website oakwell.hall@kirklees.gov.uk 01924 324761

Red House Museum, Gomersal

Red House Museum Closure Red House Museum’s last day of opening to the public will be Wednesday 21 December 2016. Thereafter it will close permanently to the public. Please note that Dewsbury Museum...

Red House Museum, Gomersal website red.house@kirklees.gov.uk 01274 335056

Tolson Museum, Huddersfield

Huddersfield's history book! A vivid and intriguing picture of the area and its people, from pre-history to present day, revealed through unique collections. From Roman finds to textiles; from birds to...

Tolson Museum, Huddersfield website tolson.museum@kirklees.gov.uk 01484 223240