Back to top  
Text size
Search local organisations

 

Looking for local groups? You can find over 2,500 local community organisations in our directory.

This search only finds exact matches, so one key word, or two consecutive words, usually works best.

For search tips please see Search Help

Want to promote your group? Register now

Organisations in category:

Museum services

7 results found

Bagshaw Museum

Huddersfield's history book! A vivid and intriguing picture of the area and its people, from pre-history to present day, revealed through unique collections. From Roman finds to textiles; from birds to...

Bagshaw Museum website bagshaw.museum@kirklees.gov.uk 01924 324765

Castle Hill and the Victoria Tower

Victoria Tower Opening Hours 2018 Open 12noon to 4.30pm Easter Holidays: 30th March to 15th April (open every day) Open every Sat/Sun from: 21st April to 20th May Spring...

Castle Hill and the Victoria Tower website julian.brown@kirklees.gov.uk 07870 570914

Dewsbury Museum

DEWSBURY MUSEUM IS CLOSED PERMANENTLY FROM SUNDAY 6TH NOVEMBER 2016. ENQUIRIES TO museumsandgalleries@kirklees.gov.uk or 01484 223210 Located in Crow Nest Park, Dewsbury Museum is the oldest of Kirklees'...

Dewsbury Museum website dewsbury.museum@kirklees.gov.uk 01924 324766

Kirklees Image Archive

200,000 negatives and photographic prints from 1865 onwards, on a wide range of subjects, throughout Kirklees. Over 60,000 images have been digitised and are available via our website. The archive is being...

Kirklees Image Archive website image.archive@kirklees.gov.uk 01484 223210

Oakwell Hall and Oakwell Hall Country Park

Winter Opening Hours until 31st March: The Hall - Saturday & Sunday 12noon to 4pm. The Hall is available for pre-booked group visits, school visits and wedding ceremonies at other...

Oakwell Hall and Oakwell Hall Country Park website oakwell.hall@kirklees.gov.uk 01924 324761

Red House Museum, Gomersal

Red House Museum Closure Red House Museum’s last day of opening to the public will be Wednesday 21 December 2016. Thereafter it will close permanently to the public. Please note that Dewsbury Museum...

Red House Museum, Gomersal website red.house@kirklees.gov.uk 01274 335056

Tolson Museum, Huddersfield

Huddersfield's history book! A vivid and intriguing picture of the area and its people, from pre-history to present day, revealed through unique collections. From Roman finds to textiles; from birds to...

Tolson Museum, Huddersfield website tolson.museum@kirklees.gov.uk 01484 223240