Back to top  
Text size

Contemporary British Painting Prize 2018

About this activity

The Contemporary British Painting Prize is an annual prize celebrating the best of contemporary painting created in the UK. The shortlisted artists will each show three paintings in the exhibition at Huddersfield Art Gallery. The winner will be announced at the gallery on 1st December. The judges are Matthew Collings (painter, critic and broadcaster), Amisha Karia (Head of Collection, Paintings in Hospitals) and Grant Scanlan (Huddersfield Museums Manager).

Contacts

Huddersfield Art Gallery

Princess Alexandra Walk, Huddersfield, HD1 2SU

01484 221964
01484 221952

Dates and venues

  • Saturday 1 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Tuesday 4 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Wednesday 5 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 6 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Friday 7 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Saturday 8 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Tuesday 11 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Wednesday 12 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 13 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Friday 14 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Saturday 15 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Tuesday 18 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Wednesday 19 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 20 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Friday 21 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Saturday 22 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 27 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Friday 28 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Saturday 29 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Tuesday 1 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Wednesday 2 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 3 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Friday 4 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Saturday 5 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Tuesday 8 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Wednesday 9 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 10 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Friday 11 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Saturday 12 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Tuesday 15 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Wednesday 16 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 17 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Friday 18 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Saturday 19 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Tuesday 22 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Wednesday 23 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 24 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Friday 25 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Saturday 26 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Tuesday 29 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Wednesday 30 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 31 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free
  • Saturday 2 February 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free

Themes

Kirklees Museums and Galleries There are exhibitions, activities, workshops, talks and other events in Kirklees Museums and Galleries, and you'll always find something to do. Please see the list under Events for more details.

Share this page