Back to top  
Text size

Globe Arts Studio Summer School (Slaithwaite)

About the event

Various art and craft classes Mondays to Thursdays 16th to 26th August. Places are limited so we advise early booking,

Please click on the link under Further Information for more details of each class and online booking.

Monday 16th August 2021

Drawing & Painting - 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Hot Textiles - 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Kokodama - 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Fused Glass - 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Tuesday 17th August 2021

Bird Boxes - 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Life Drawing - 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday 18th August 2021

Printmaking - 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Wire Sculpture - 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Thursday 19th August 2021

Make a pot like Grayson Perry - 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Fused Glass - 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Monday 23rd August 2021

Drawing & Painting - 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Hot Textiles - 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Fused Glass - 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Tuesday 24th August 2021

Life Drawing - 10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Wednesday 25th August 2021

Clay Relief Tiles - 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Printmaking - 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Thursday 26th August 2021

Drawing & Painting - 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Printmaking on textiles - 10:00 am - 1:00 pm

Organiser

Contacts

Globe Arts Studio

01484 842887

Dates and venues

  • Monday 16 August 2021 - 10:00am, Various art and craft classes Mondays to Thursdays 16th to 26th August.
  • Tuesday 17 August 2021 - 10:00am, Various art and craft classes Mondays to Thursdays 16th to 26th August.
  • Wednesday 18 August 2021 - 10:00am, Various art and craft classes Mondays to Thursdays 16th to 26th August.
  • Thursday 19 August 2021 - 10:00am, Various art and craft classes Mondays to Thursdays 16th to 26th August.
  • Monday 23 August 2021 - 10:00am, Various art and craft classes Mondays to Thursdays 16th to 26th August.
  • Tuesday 24 August 2021 - 10:00am, Various art and craft classes Mondays to Thursdays 16th to 26th August.
  • Wednesday 25 August 2021 - 10:00am, Various art and craft classes Mondays to Thursdays 16th to 26th August.
  • Thursday 26 August 2021 - 10:00am, Various art and craft classes Mondays to Thursdays 16th to 26th August.

Further information

Documents

Themes

Art, crafts and hobbies Art and craft-related items, including exhibitions, sales and workshops. Also, hobbies like modelling and collecting.
Learning and interest Events related to education and careers, as well as learning for fun. Also, talks, guided walks, and events of historical or other interest.