Back to top  
Text size

Our Fight for the Voting Right

About this activity

Our exciting new exhibition explores the stories of the suffragettes and suffragists of
Huddersfield, from the mill cottages of Batley to the grand houses of Huddersfield. Come and see our extraordinary ‘Votes for Women’ banner and help us recognise the centenary of the 1918 Act that gave (some) women the right to vote at last. #Vote100

Contacts

Tolson Museum

Ravensknowle Park Wakefield Road, Huddersfield, HD5 8DJ

01484 223240

Dates and venues

  • Saturday 13 October 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 14 October 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 20 October 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 21 October 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 27 October 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 28 October 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Tuesday 30 October 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Wednesday 31 October 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Thursday 1 November 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 3 November 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 4 November 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 10 November 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 11 November 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 17 November 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 18 November 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 24 November 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 25 November 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 1 December 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 2 December 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 8 December 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 9 December 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 15 December 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 16 December 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 22 December 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 23 December 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 29 December 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 30 December 2018 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 5 January 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 6 January 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 12 January 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 13 January 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 19 January 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 20 January 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 26 January 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 27 January 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 2 February 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 3 February 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 9 February 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 10 February 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 16 February 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 17 February 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Tuesday 19 February 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Wednesday 20 February 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Thursday 21 February 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 23 February 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 24 February 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 2 March 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 3 March 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 9 March 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 10 March 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 16 March 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 17 March 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 23 March 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 24 March 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Saturday 30 March 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.
  • Sunday 31 March 2019 - 12:00pm - 4:00pm, Free entry. Accessible by stairs only.

Share this page