Back to top  
Text size

Stuart Roy Clarke: The Game (Exhibition)

About this activity

‘The Game’ reflects the changing face of the country’s favourite pastime with a particular focus on Huddersfield Town. The largescale photographs are all taken by Stuart Roy Clarke, an artist who has worked non-stop for over 30 years producing a football portrait of the nation. Clarke has an independent eye but has been supported by all the major football bodies from the 1990s until the present season, a special time for The Terriers.

Contacts

Huddersfield Art Gallery

Princess Alexandra Walk, Huddersfield, HD1 2SU

01484 221964
01484 221952

Dates and venues

  • Saturday 29 September 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Tuesday 2 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Wednesday 3 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Thursday 4 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Friday 5 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Saturday 6 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Tuesday 9 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Wednesday 10 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Thursday 11 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Friday 12 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Saturday 13 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Tuesday 16 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Wednesday 17 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Thursday 18 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Friday 19 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Saturday 20 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Tuesday 23 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Wednesday 24 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Thursday 25 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Friday 26 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Saturday 27 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Tuesday 30 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Wednesday 31 October 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Thursday 1 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Friday 2 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Saturday 3 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Tuesday 6 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Wednesday 7 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Thursday 8 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Friday 9 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Saturday 10 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Tuesday 13 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Wednesday 14 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Thursday 15 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Friday 16 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Saturday 17 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Tuesday 20 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Wednesday 21 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Thursday 22 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Friday 23 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Saturday 24 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Tuesday 27 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Wednesday 28 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Thursday 29 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Friday 30 November 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Saturday 1 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Tuesday 4 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Wednesday 5 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Thursday 6 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Friday 7 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Saturday 8 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Tuesday 11 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Wednesday 12 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Thursday 13 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Friday 14 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Saturday 15 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Tuesday 18 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Wednesday 19 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Thursday 20 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Friday 21 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Saturday 22 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Tuesday 25 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Wednesday 26 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Thursday 27 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Friday 28 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Saturday 29 December 2018 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Tuesday 1 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Wednesday 2 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Thursday 3 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Friday 4 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry
  • Saturday 5 January 2019 - 11:00am - 4:00pm, Free entry

Themes

Art, crafts and hobbies Art and craft-related items, including exhibitions, sales and workshops. Also, hobbies like modelling and collecting.
Kirklees Museums and Galleries There are exhibitions, activities, workshops, talks and other events in Kirklees Museums and Galleries, and you'll always find something to do. Please see the list under Events for more details.

Share this page