Back to top  
Text size

Nordic Walk

About the event

Nordic Walking is one of the most sociable and effective exercise techniques around. It is suitable for everyone and the loan of Nordic poles is free for each walker. Join us at Castle Hill every month.

Contacts

Julian Brown

Castle Hill Ranger Street Scene and Housing, Flint Street, Fartown, Huddersfield, HD1 6LG

07870 570914

Dates and venues

  • Thursday 6 April 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free and the free loan of Nordic Poles
  • Thursday 20 April 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 4 May 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 18 May 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 1 June 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 15 June 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 29 June 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 13 July 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 27 July 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 10 August 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 24 August 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 7 September 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 21 September 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 5 October 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 19 October 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 2 November 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 16 November 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 30 November 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 14 December 2017 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free

Further information

Themes

Sport and fitness See under Events for sport-related events and activities for both spectators and participants. Also keep fit activities for everyone.
Walks, rides and conservation Please see under Events for walks, cycle and horse rides and conservation activities. From short town trails, to strolls around charming valleys and hikes across the Pennine moors, there's usually something for everyone.

Share this page