Back to top  
Text size

Nordic Walk

About the event

Nordic Walking is one of the most sociable and effective exercise techniques around. It is suitable for everyone and the loan of Nordic poles is free for each walker. Join us at Castle Hill every month.

Contacts

Julian Brown

Castle Hill Ranger Street Scene and Housing, Flint Street, Fartown, Huddersfield, HD1 6LG

07870 570914

Dates and venues

  • Thursday 5 April 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, FREE
  • Thursday 19 April 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 3 May 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 17 May 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 31 May 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 14 June 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 28 June 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 12 July 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 26 July 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 9 August 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 23 August 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 6 September 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free
  • Thursday 20 September 2018 - 10:30am - 12:00pm, Free

Themes

Health issues and well-being Various health and carer events, and events and activities for people with health problems or who are less able. Also events specifically designed to promote well-being.
Kirklees Museums and Galleries There are exhibitions, activities, workshops, talks and other events in Kirklees Museums and Galleries, and you'll always find something to do. Please see the list under Events for more details.
Walks, rides and conservation Please see under Events for walks, cycle and horse rides and conservation activities. From short town trails, to strolls around charming valleys and hikes across the Pennine moors, there's usually something for everyone.

Share this page